No happiness please, we’re bitches

 

The BB house is turning into The Mean Girls house with Jen being the leader of the nastiness and Rebecca being her number two. And a right number two she is. They both made a point of upsetting Kat and Rachel yesterday and why? Because they are too ‘happy’ apparently.

The nastiness began when earlier in the evening – and after the group failed their topiary task – Rex and Kat made cookies. Rex then shouted at Rebecca for trying to take one just after they came out of the oven and in the process, breaking it. He’d told everyone that he’d made the cookies for Kat and Kat only, although Kat said she was going to share them later when they had a slumber party that they’d been planning. Rebecca and Rex then had rather heated words and finally, Rebecca flounced off.

Jen then announced that she’s irritated by some of the housemates. ‘You know what else is really winding me up, all people go on about is the same thing all day’ Jen said, going on about the same thing she’s gone on about for days; Rachel and Kat being too happy.

In the meantime, Kat had been singing ‘Happy House’ and Luke told her to stop singing it because it’s not a happy house at all. Rebecca came over and started talking to Luke about how she thinks the house is ‘full of idiots’. Speaking of which Rebecca, I forgot to tell you; your village called to say they’d like their idiot back.

Kat began singing again and Rebecca shouted ‘NO!Thinking Bex was joking, a smiling Kat continued to sing. Bex screamed at her to stop and this time, flounced off to into the luxury bedroom where she and Jen commenced a bitching session about Kat and Rachel… again.

‘Rachel’s just not being herself. I’ve been looking at her and thinking, why are you holding back? It’s OK to have opinions on things’ said Jen. ‘She’s so annoying, I can’t deal with her’ said Rebecca. ‘Not everything is so great in here’. That’s right Bex, the fact you, Jen and Luke are there are three reasons it’s not great. You’re not so much a ménage à trois, more a  ménage à twots if you ask me.

‘I’m gettin’ desperate for her to say something awful so I can think, right, finally we’re getting to the core of the person’ said Jen. No Jen, you just want everyone to be as big a bitch as you are so you don’t look so bad. ‘The house is turning into a happy camp. I just want people to be real and say what they think’.

Jen then told Rebecca, ‘You burped before and you should have seen her face.’ meaning Rachel. ‘I thought why are you not being yourself? I just want people to be real’ she moaned. Yeah, real nasty, real mean, real cruel…

In a remarkable feat of self-denial, Jen then said, ‘I don’t want to sit and call people and slag them off, I can’t be bothered with that either, I just want people to show some emotion’ she whined. Such as fake crying and making the house gorillas defend you and thereby getting some of the competition booted out? That kind of real emotion?

By now, Dunno Dale had joined in. He can hear gossip from 10 miles away. He said that he doesn’t want to live in ‘a proper fake house’. Perhaps someone should inform the dimwit that he’s on a TV show and living inside a set… Jen then said that it’s driving her mad that the word ‘grapes’ is used all the time. Good job she doesn’t work in a vineyard then. She’d be certifiable.

Meanwhile, Kat told Rachel that she’s had to think twice about being herself in the house. ‘All this negativity is just endless’ she said sadly. ‘I don’t want to upset people. Maybe I should be less positive to make them feel better’ she said.

‘Don’t be down just because other people are negative’ Rachel told her. ‘I know for a fact it annoys them when we’re happy. But that’s tough. I’m not going to let it ruin my time in the house and you shouldn’t either.

Annoyed by the fact that Rebecca had upset Kat, Rachel went to talk to her in the bedroom.

‘I heard that you said that you don’t want a happy House. I think that’s childish and pathetic’ Rachel said offering the definitive opinion that Jen and her group have so desperately craved of her.

‘I didn’t say that. But it’s driving me crazy that I have to be constantly happy. I’m allowed to get annoyed with people’ Rebecca whined.

‘My concern is that you’re trying to create friction and drama. I was hoping that things would calm down now and we could all get along. I don’t want the whispering and bitching to start again, it’s not nice’ Rachel insisted.

Jennifer then put her big wooden spoon into the mix.  

‘I don’t think anyone is sittin’ around bitchin’, that’s not going on’ Jennifer said, failing to note that that is ALL she does. ‘But sometimes Rachel it’s like you’re in teacher mode. You’re not being yourself. Rebecca just wants people to be real and so do I. I’d hate to think I was around people with game plans‘ Which is rich coming from the woman who personally engineered a fight night.

Jen then told Rachel that she is in ‘teacher mode’ all of the time and that if Rebecca’s farting gets on Rachel’s nerves, she should just say so rather than ‘just screwin’ your face up’. Rebecca then said that she’d heard that Rachel told people she was playing up to the cameras on Thursday when she was ‘drunk’, but Rachel said she had said it to Bex herself.

‘I asked you if were faking it’ she said, but by now, Rebeccca and Jen were childishly pulling faces at each other every time Rachel looked away, so being the only adult in the room, Rachel promptly left.

Kat meanwhile had gone to talk to Darnell in the bedroom about how sad she felt that people didn’t like her singing or being happy. Darnell was comforting her and telling her not to let all the nasty comments from Jen and her group get Kat down when Rebecca came in and confronted Kat about a comment she’d made earlier.

Kat had said earlier that she hopes the public will help them to ‘have a happy house’ and Rebecca took this to mean that Kat was asking the public to vote out certain members of her group, or her.

Kat started to say that that wasn’t what she meant at all but Darnell intervened.

‘Come on, Rebecca, admit you said you don’t want people to have a happy house’ Darnell said.

‘That’s pathetic, why would I say that? People keep sayin’ that to me and it’s getting on my nerves’ Rebecca yelled. The sound was like a large bovine giving birth.

‘Today you and Jennifer have totally been talking about how you don’t want to hang out with the"’boring people". But some of it is getting catty and personal. Like you saying that Kat basically don’t deserve to win Big Brother’ he shouted back. Way to go Darlene!

‘I’ll say a lot of things in this house but it doesn’t mean you have take things out of context. You’re one of those people who gets a big ***** spoon and you stir things up and you tell people about it!’ Rebecca yelled as Kat started crying quietly.

‘Look, now Kat’s getting upset. Look how you’ve made her feel’ said Rebecca, failing to understand that poor Kat just doesn’t want rows about her.

‘You don’t need to say things like that with a big blabbermouth. I’ll never be able to speak to you in confidence again. I thought I could trust you Darnell but obviously not.’

‘Okay, let’s just forget it. This argument is dumb, you win, whatever. Don’t bother, just act like I’m not even here’ Darnell replied.

‘Are you saying you’d rather not be friends with me?’ asked Rebecca. ‘Whatever dude’ mumbled Darnell. ‘Okay, fine’ said Rebecca as she stomped out.

Soon after, not be left out of the drama, Jen turned on the water works again and Stu jumped right in to comfort her… again. She told him she was upset that people think she’s bitching about them and he replied ‘well you do give the impression that you don’t like the majority of the people in here’ which set her off again.

She told him that when Dennis and Sylvia were there, bitching was part of their friendship and that she regrets it if everyone thinks she’s a bitchy person because of them… no Jen, it’s not because of them, it’s because you are a total bitch, all by yourself. Stu said he doesn’t want to find himself in Jen’s position, where her group has disintegrated around her, which brought on yet more tears.

Not wanting to be left out of the drama either, Luke added that Rachel was a total hypocrite. Why he thinks so he didn’t bother to elaborate. Luke said that Kat had been crying earlier because he and Mikey made a comment about hiding lemonade. Later on, while talking to Jen, Dale and Rebecca, he said ‘The only people I trust in this house are you Jen, Dale and Bex’ before adding. ‘If I hear the phrase positive energy one more time….’ I’m so disappointed in Luke. He’s being such a Heather now.

In the main house, Rex told some of the other that ‘it’s difficult to be nice to people but easy to be nasty about others’ Rebecca said, ‘That’s rich coming from you, Rex.’ He completely ignored her and continued talking to the other housemates around the table. Not happy about being ignored, Rebecca said, ‘Do you think you’ll be liked seeing as you’ve made snide little comments?’ He again totally ignored her.

As Rachel, Rex and Kat carried on talking at the table, Mo said, ‘I’m totally lost in this story. I’ve no idea what’s being said.‘ So Rachel told him that some members of the group want to stir trouble to ensure that they get a spot on during the highlights show. She then went to the diary room to talk to BB about her troubles.

By midnight, Kat was still upset about all the bad feeling. Rex gave her a cookie and she smiled through her tears. Rachel said, ‘Remember Kat, we love you in here.‘ and Kat said that she loves them too. ‘Hopefully, we all stay together for a long, long time’ she said.

Rex said that if something doesn’t change soon, he wants to go. He added that even during celebrations, someone will bring the mood down. ‘I don’t want to quit. I don’t want to be that person who walked out. That is not what I came here to do. I came here to experience something. I can walk into any pub in London and experience a fight’.

After mopping up Jen’s crocodile tears, Stuart followed Jen to the bedroom for an intimate chat. ‘I haven’t met "The One". There’s no point in settling down until I’ve met "The One’" Stuart declared.

‘What makes the one different from the rest?‘ Jen asked, posing on the bed.

‘Just someone who makes you happy’ said Stuart. Dunno Dale saw them cosily lying together on the bed and trudged off to the diary room. ‘Hello Big Brother. I just needed to get away from being in the house. It’s been **** today he whined.

‘I thought like, me and Jen had one of the er, like, strongest bonds in the house and now she’s like, obviously sharin’ her problems with someone else. The whole like, competing for affection thing or er, like, to see who gets a girl is pretty bad. I don’t know what to do. I can’t go in to the bedroom if it’s just them two.’

‘Sometimes I like, speak to Jennifer and we have a good laugh and er, like, at other times she’s in a mood with me for no reason’ he bleated. ‘It seems like I’m competin’ with Stuart. To be honest I like, didn’t come into the house for a girl. It’s annoyin’ like that it seems to be going that way. The love triangle strikes again, it would appear.’

This morning, poor Kat still seems very upset and tearful but Lisa is doing her best to cheer her up and told her that she should just continue being herself. In the living area, Jen and Rebecca started the bitching early. Rachel was called to the diary room and in a mocking voice, Jen said to Rebecca, ‘It’ll be about the emotional upheaval she experienced with you last night’ and they both laughed.

Rex made rather a statement of the obvious today. Talking to Rachel he said that he hadn’t been to sleep because he’d been up all night thinking. ‘I’m going to stay until I go’ he announced.

So, I’ll be back later to round up today’s event and news from the house. Let’s hope that Kat cheers up and that Jen and her cronies leave her alone. Nasty little brats… grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Bye for now! Lynn

MSN Predictor – who’s going to win Big Brother 9? Get predicting

Don’t miss a trick – Add MSN Reality TV Bot to your IM contacts:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to No happiness please, we’re bitches

  1. Nicki says:

    Bex is spiteful because she\’s too stupid to understand that she\’s being spiteful and needs to change.  Jen is spiteful because she\’s a nasty piece of work – she\’s still defending her horrible friends for their antics the other night.  She\’s in for a shock when she leaves the house.  But what gets me is they are so deluded and full of their own self-importance they genuinely don\’t realise how bitchy they\’re being.  I can\’t wait to see who gets nominated on Tuesday.  I hope it\’ll be Jen but then it\’s a toss up between Bex and Dale but I hope it\’s Bex – having said that in some ways I hope she stays as I\’d like to see what she does without her playground friends to bitch to and back her up – although she\’ll probably get Luke even more wound up which would be unbearable.  If it is Jen and Bex who do we vote for – arghh!  I hope Rex, Mo, Kat or Rachel don\’t get nominated because they don\’t deserve to go!  Not sure who I want to win yet though – at the moment it\’s Mo.
     
    And another thing – it amazes me how close all the HM get to their little groups of friends whereas in the real world I bet none of their friends are like anyone they\’re friendly with in the house and they\’d never choose to be friends with them if they met them out of the house (does any of that make sense??).

  2. Natalie says:

    ARRRRGH! get me in that house! I wanna "STRING "Jen & Bex from the celling! The dust has even settled from
    Friday yet. And the immature little S*its are starting again. I\’m at the stage now…I wanna "SLAP" Bex every time
    I see her "BIG" face on my screen. Please god, BB puts someone in there to sort them 2 out.
     
    No wonder Rex wants to walk. I\’m surprised some of the older ones have suffered it for as long as they
    have. Think they`l be more fireworks before this weekend it over.

  3. donnatella says:

    Everytime someone leaves, the dumb squad just get nastier,stirring u more venom. I\’m not a violent or confrontational person but if I see that Bex in Coventry, I will give her a piece of my mind, I can\’t believe she\’s a nursery nurse. Good job it\’s not my daughters one,troublemaking leech. Jen claimed weeks ago that she was a \’grown woman and not 15 anymore\’, I think not or has she sucked out all Sylvia\’s and Dennis\’ poison b4 they left. Thank God Darnell is in there as he sees through them all and tells it like it is but I do feel that this will lead him being up for eviction soon as bullies and s**t stirrers can\’t handle the truth and as they only pick on people who are weaker or who don\’t fight back (Kat,Mo,Rachael) they can\’t handle Darnell. Look at the argument with Rex over the painting, although Dale and Stu made their little bitchy comments they didn\’t jump on him like they did with Mo and how sheepish was Dale when Rex overheard him bad mouthing him. BB has to change things or these dumbheads will be in the final weeks and as almost all viewers hate them, there will be no viewers. I\’ma BB addict but if Jen, Stu,Dale, Bex or Luke stand a chance of winning I will be turning off

  4. karen says:

    I would love BB to reverse the nomination process just for one week so we can nominate who we want to go & then the house has to choose who leaves. The one that doesn\’t get voted out will spend the rest of their time there worrying about what\’s going to happen when they get out because they will be in no doubt about how the public perceives them.

  5. Liz says:

    I don\’t see why you\’re worrying about the coven staying – their group is getting smaller which means their votes don\’t count.  There are far more grown ups in the house who will now vote out the evil ones.  Jen has to be top.  The only problem is the rest of the vote could be split between Bex, Luke and Dale, especially if Mario and Mickey can\’t vote because they discussed it.  I suspect some of the girls will vote for Mickey becuase he is so uncomfortable to be around with his perving but he won\’t get enough votes to be up so it they will be wasted votes.
     
    Some people, including Lynn, have questioned how you can be so upset about losing a \’friend\’ after only 3 weeks.  I have experienced a week of summer school a few times where you spend 16 hours a day with a small group and it does mean you bond very quickly, especially with alcohol involved.  Just think how many hours it would take you to become fond of a new friend.  Maybe 4 hours a couple of times a week for a few months?  Over 6 months that would be around 190 hours.  The people in the house have been together 378 hours, even allowing 8 hours a day for sleep.  Thats like having a friend for nearly 2 years and the house is a very intense environment where normal reactions are amplified – thats why its such a great socila experiment.  So yes they do genuinely get attached after a few weeks – not that I\’m denying the fake ones are acting more upset than they are.

  6. Unknown says:

    Aaarrgghhh!!!! This show is making me more and more angry by the episode!!!! What nasty bitches! If they don\’t like/don\’t understand the others why can\’t they just leave them be. To be honest I am getting sooo bored of Jens whining now, she obviously isn\’t as insightful as she thinks she is if she thinks that bitching in her horrible monotone voice is what viewers want to watch- and more fool the little sheep Dale and Bex that hang on to every word she says… They all deserve to be the next people OUT! I would have much rather had watched everybody having a laugh at the slumber party than seeing their sour faces on the screen. People will start switching off if it carries on like this.

  7. karen says:

    jen and bex are real bitches who are so false they are pathetic.Luke is just as bad. jen and bex are jealous of racheal because she is pretty and a genuinely nice likeable person. i dont see wot the boys see in jen i dont think she is pretty and someone should tell her about those  teeth. she will get a shock at peoples reactions to her when she gets out of the house and everyone realises wot a fake bitch she is and hope bex loses her job wouldnt want her lookin after my children. i say get rid of bex and luke and see how queen bitch gets on in the house then. maybe the boys will start realising wot a bitchy miserable moo she is when she only has them to moan to they`ll soon get sick of her.

  8. nelly says:

    ARGHHHHHHHH i hate luke so much he\’s so annoyin with that pathetic voice pf his and jen she\’s a stuk up luittle tart with nothing better to do she made me so angry on friday with her crying, suprised no 1 gave her a slap and told her 2 shut up! GO DARNELL wooo 🙂

Leave a comment