So It Begins!

 
BIG BROTHER 2008
 
Hi all and welcome back to the infamous MSN Big Brother Blog…
 
This year there’s going to be more action than you can shake a stick at and a whole ton of overnight romping, boozing, game playing, back stabbing and foot stomping – Tantrum alarms at the ready! As always I’ll be here 24-7 to blog all of the action and keep you up to date, you know how much I love to be first with the gossip…
 
In a recent interview presenter Davina McCall revealed that she will not be leaving Big Brother (as was previously thought) and she tipped us off that this will be the toughest series yet. "We’re going to be much tougher with the rules this year".
 
 
If you want the super-hot goss, as always I’ve got it! Let’s just say if housemates break the rules this year, there will be more than enough standby housemates to replace them – Expect shocking and severe punishments or instant evictions!
 
With the loss of Dermot O’Leary to ITV, there are some new faces to entertain us too…

 
Big Brother’s Little Brother should be renamed Little Brother and Sister, as George Lamb and Zezi take over and the best news is that The Friday Night Project will have BB specials for our enjoyment. I just love Alan Carr and Justin Lee Collins, I’m surprised Channel 4 didn’t offer them a fortune to do Little Brother. How funny would that have been? One word… Class!
 
 
The jury is out with regards to Zezi and George as yet… I’m sure you’ll draw your own opinions and leave me a ton of comments to tell me what you think, no doubt you’ll hear my opinion pretty quick too (as always!)
 
So what do you think of the new logo? If you haven’t seen it yet, take a look…
 
I can’t spot any hidden messages or images myself, but it’s always entertaining to see what people come up with. Every time the logo is released there are twenty different stories about hidden motifs within it… It cracks me up. Can you spot anything?
 
So… Where do we go from here you ask? The LIVE blog begins on the 5th of June when the housemates enter the house and meet for the first time. Look out for a real rogues gallery this year and some personalities that are sure to clash! Just log in when the show airs and have a good old vent. I want to hear what you think! The temptation to misbehave may be too much for some and they could be out the door as quickly as they enter. 
 
I can’t wait to hear your opinions about the housemates and I’m looking forward to giving my two penneths worth too. Who will we love and who will we love to hate this year? Finding out is gonna be fun!
 
Selena x 
 
PS – To all my regular visitors (and new ones too)… I am heavily pregnant at the moment, so if I go into labour then one of our super-talented writers here at MSN will take over for a short while. Once my Mini-Cooper arrives, I will be back as soon as I can (after my maternity leave of course!) – I can’t miss out on our live chats and late night gossip sessions now can I? I’ll be visiting the blog every day too, so be sure to keep me posted on who’s hot and who’s not! Like I always say, don’t pull your punches. I’m sure I’ll have lots to say on my return… I miss ya already – Me x
 
Selena Ledgerton Cooper
MSN Reality TV Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to So It Begins!

  1. Caleb says:

    Selena, hi!This is the true meaning of the eye. My cousin works for the company and I have been in the house and I have walked up the outside stairs and thorugh the doors that slide open ! But anyway the meaning is just like the eye is shattered into many pieces, so too the housemates dreams of having a good time will be shattered and the streak of red is of course.. big borthers evil streak inside of them! Good luck with your mini-cooper! love that one!Becky..x

  2. Unknown says:

    Hi Selena, glad to see you\’re back with the blog, hope all goes well with the baby (or should I say "mini-cooper), if you have the odd sleepless night you\’ll be able to watch the live streaming xx

  3. BEAlinda says:

    LOOK AT THE MIDDLE OF THE EYE THEN STRAIT UP TO THE THREE SPIKES IT  DEPICTS GROUND ZERO.

  4. Gav says:

    Ground Zero? Idiot.

  5. Claire says:

    What part of the eye depicts ground zero? I\’m looking but I can\’t see it!!!

Leave a comment